New to blogging!!!!

Ok, so its 6.13am and I have been up since 4am. Mostly down to the fact that being a housewife means I can have a nap in the day, which is great until bed time and you find yourself thinking about every embarrassing moment in your life, all the bad decisions you have ever made and what to do with the frozen mackerel in the freezer.

So this is my first blog. There are many reasons why this will probably be a complete disaster, to list a few…

  1. I haven´t got a clue what I´m doing.
  2. Spelling and grammar have never been my strong point.
  3. I am using my Husbands MacBook Air which I really detest.
  4. I will at some point most probably start to make up my own words without realising.
  5. And finally….. I drink far too much red wine to be let loose on a blog.

So here goes …….

This entry was posted in Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to New to blogging!!!!

  1. Cindi says:

    Hi Emma; I’m glad you found my blog, and now I’ve found yours – welcome to this beautiful part of the world from another English speaking expat!

    It know it’s tough being away from your daughter. I hope you’re able to see her often enough to fill your momma-heart!

  2. pat desborough says:

    Hi Em,

    As you can see I have found your Blog. Its all really interesting and am feeling immensely envious stuck here in the UK in this dark grey cold wet country. I will pass on all your news to Carers. Guess what am now getting involved with Heanor and Ripley AND Ilkeston (no another group not you know who! ). Will be in touch again on email.

    BFN

  3. Lindsay says:

    You’re so brave! Moving to another country is one thing, but when you throw in an intimidating language and wacky daylight changes? That’s admirable. Glad I found your blog.

    • Cheers…. Its a challenge, I’ll give ya that!!
      Just looked at your blog (am now following) I notice we have a few things in common…. One of them being wine!! I look forward to reading ; )

  4. Nomzi Kumalo says:

    Hello there. I am also new to the blog world and moved to Norway almost 10 years ago. My blog is dedicated to poetry and other interesting discoveries. So should you get the chance to pop in please do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

